How Egyptian Girls Ride Taxis, Explained in GIFs

1. Okay, time to take a taxi home. Must look serious so they know better than to kidnap me.

Image: itscmaddox.tumblr.com

Image: itscmaddox.tumblr.com

2. Where are all the taxis? And why don’t I have guy friends who can drive me home? WHAT IS GOING ON WITH MY LIFE?

Image: psnprofiles.com

Image: psnprofiles.com

3. I wonder if I should call an ex to drive me. No, no, let’s not do that.

Image: jaffapoops.tumblr.com

Image: jaffapoops.tumblr.com

4. Finally! Found one!

Image: he-could-get-it.tumblr.com

Image: he-could-get-it.tumblr.com

5. Did I make a note of what his license number is? No. Great. If he kidnaps me I’m screwed.

Image: crushable.com

Image: crushable.com

6. He doesn’t look like he would kidnap a person. He’s old. But still, they say the older ones are the perverts.

Image: thedevilsintheretail.tumblr.com

Image: thedevilsintheretail.tumblr.com

7. WHY IS HE TAKING THAT TURN?! I DON’T KNOW THAT TURN.

Image: hautetalk.com

Image: hautetalk.com

8. Okay, I’m going to keep my phone ready to call and scream for help just in case.

Image: tumblr.com

Image: tumblr.com

9. Never mind, I know this street. He’s not kidnapping me. False alarm.

Image: blog.thehoya.com

Image: blog.thehoya.com

10. I wish I could take a nap since the ride seems to be taking forever. But I don’t want to give him any ideas. Must stay awake.

Image: laughterszone.tumblr.com

Image: laughterszone.tumblr.com

11. WHY DID HE JUST MAKE EYE CONTACT WITH ME? DOES HE WANT ME?

Image: erinstudyabroad.blogspot.com

Image: erinstudyabroad.blogspot.com

12. I panic way too much. It’s probably nothing.

Image: gemini-dragon-gifs.tumblr.com

Image: gemini-dragon-gifs.tumblr.com

13. Maybe I need to call a guy friend and tell him I’m on my way home so that the driver knows I have people who can save me. Just in case.

Image: gifsoup.com

Image: gifsoup.com

14. Thank God we are getting closer. I just want this nightmare to end.

Image: wifflegif.com

Image: wifflegif.com

15. Okay, here we are. Now to pay.

Image: straightfromthea.com

Image: straightfromthea.com

16. SHIT, his meter wasn’t working. I’m going to have to improvise.

Image: big-citydreaams.tumblr.com

Image: big-citydreaams.tumblr.com

17. I think this amount of money is enough. Let’s hope he doesn’t argue.

Image: sythe.org

Image: sythe.org

18. He’s taking the money..he’s not glaring at me. Now to casually step outside.

Image: gifs.ozini.com

Image: gifs.ozini.com

19. There we go.

Image: bernardgif.tumblr.com

Image: bernardgif.tumblr.com

20. I think he’s starting to drive off…

Image: giphy.com

Image: giphy.com

21. He drove off! YES! ANOTHER SUCCESSFUL RIDE!

Image: celebuzz.com

Image: celebuzz.com

 

